Valentine’s Day Cookies

Out of the oven & into my mouth!

Out of the oven & into my mouth!

Earlier this week, I made a batch of these delicious cookies (I won’t tell you how quickly I devoured them). The recipe was courtesy of one of my FAVOURITE bloggers, Jillee at One Good Thing by Jillee! And, let me tell you, these Valentine’s Day Sour Cream Cookies were fluffy and delicious, with just the right amount of sweet! Mmmmmm! Makes me want to whip up another batch RIGHT. NOW. But, considering it’s almost midnight and baby is sleeping, they might have to wait until breakfast. 🙂

Now, I have to be honest – I wasn’t really too sure what to expect with these cookies because I was (more than) slightly hesitant to put sour cream in my cookies. But, my confidence in Jillee won out on this recipe (she is a creative genius after all), and my mouth and my tummy were rewarded for our faith in her recipe!

Lovin' In the Oven

Lovin’ In the Oven

What makes already scrumptious cookies (or anything really) even MORE scrumptious?! Icing, of course. The icing recipe that Jillee posted (at the bottom of her cookie recipe) is actually pretty similiar to the one that I already use (except that I use more butter, shhhh). If you’re not a really big fan of icing, these cookies are just as delectable plain. I, however, believe that icing = happiness. And so, I topped those fluffy little hearts with enough icing to make my own heart swell! 🙂 Check out my two favourite (and well-used) icing recipes here!

All Fluffed Up & Dressed!

All Fluffed Up & Dressed!

I topped some of my cookies with red sugar crystals and I left some of them plain (for hubby). Lastly, and most importantly, I topped one third of my cookies with coconut to guarantee that I would have a least a few sacred cookies that wouldn’t magically ‘disappear’ (since hubby HATES coconut).

If you’re looking to mix up your regular cookie recipes with something yummy, this fluffy and deliciously easy cookie recipe is for you! Click on over to One Good Thing by Jillee and check out the recipe for yourself (and some of her other awesome recipes)! You will not be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

